Tags

, , , , ,

20140311-090659.jpg

In all I do. In my everyday. You are challenging me. Shaping my character. Moulding mine to a servant heart.

I know this, and yet I fight hard against the unknown, constantly questioning why, demanding the answers only You can know. The answers that are destined to unravel before me throughout the course of time.

Sometimes I am faced with such moments of clarity as I see your hand at work in my life, when I look back at an event so seemingly unfair and pointless, and like a movie replaying in my mind I see You. I see how a You peek through the cracks, how your influence upon my circumstance can change someone’s heart, can influence acceptance, or create questions in others that you are just bursting with eagerness to answer, to begin new paths in new directions.

I have seen changes around me and oh such deep changes within myself and it is because of this that I now place my trust in You. It is because I am looking for you, that I can finally truly see You there.

For every moment of fear I am made faithful. For every moment of weakness I am strengthenedĀ in you. For every challenge, I am being prepared to support others like me.

You are shaping me into wisdom and knowledge. You are guiding me down the path I am destined for, a path designed by you.

And I pray that by Your mighty hand I can one day be your voice, your hands, your vessel and pour out your love on others like me, others who are not seeing because they are not looking.

I see neighbours who live in abundance, friends who land on their feet every time. I am learning that in being Your daughter, in being so loved by you I will continue to be challenged and cherished as You make me a person who can withstand, standing strong in Your grace.

So break me Lord, bend me into someone I am so longing to be, and through every fracture, every torn piece of my heart, every gut wrenching fear I will continue to praise you.

And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.

1 Peter 5:10

20140310-203930.jpg

I am linking up today for Letters To at Ruthpovey.me – come and join us with your ‘Letter to the one who challenges me’…we would love to read them!

